A Grand Introduction to the Blog

Normally, I tend to jump right into things. For me, this especially is the case when it comes to reading a new book or writing a new story.

However, when it comes to creating a blog, I suppose making an official introduction will prove to be helpful. To do so, I’ll utilize the Five W’s.

Who is this blog for?

This blog is for myself. I plan to create blog posts as a method of self-exploration and documentation of whatever crazy experiences await me. That being said, this blog is also for other people, particularly, other Leeks (literary geeks), who wish to read what I have to say. Refer to the next W.

What is this blog about?

As I said before, I would like to write about some of my life experiences, mostly the funny or embarrassing ones, but I may choose to write about the harder ones as well. Sometimes, I might feel like writing about a random topic which I find interesting. For the Leeks, I will post at least one thorough literary recommendation each week, and I encourage others to share recommendations with me. In addition, I want to choose a day of the week where I share my writing or art with others, and others share theirs with me.

When should one expect a post on this blog?

For now, I’ve chosen to post on Tuesday’s, Thursday’s, and Saturday’s. Each day will include a certain theme. Refer to the next post: An Explanation of My Blog Post Themes.

Where does the blog take place?

The blog itself exists in Gabby’s World of Words, a cool place for Leeks and others to connect through storytelling, reading, and other forms of awesomeness.

Why create this blog?

I actually ran a previous blog about makeup and beauty tips, but that was a short-lived passion. Writing and reading, on the other hand, have been passions of mine since I was a kid, and these passions even drove me to making the decision to pursue a degree English/Language Arts Teaching. I chose this career path, and I chose to create this blog, because reading and telling stories hold great significance in my life and in this world.

Stay tuned for future posts.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Grand Introduction to the Blog

Leave a Reply

